Awesome!

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted any news.  That’s not because I haven’t been doing anything or because I haven’t felt God’s presence.  Just the opposite!! 

I spent most of this past week with both family and friends relaxing in the mountains, surrounded by budding flowers, trees, and animals.  Perfect sunny warm weather  – I was able to get in a round of golf (after waiting for the deer to get off the fairways).  I read, sat in the sauna, ate wonderful food, hiked, did some antique shopping etc. with my wife and also with some friends.  We spent hours  laughing and seriously discussing various aspects of “theology” and “religion” – it was super to hear various views of how God works so differently in our lives.  Oh, did I mention my sixth grandchild (boy/Emmett) was also born while I was away?  Wow – how could life get any better?  Of course that ended our mini-vacation and we drove home to see mom and baby – cute!!!  Looking at those little toes, fingers, curly hair, and yes, a baby “lojack” attached to his tummy button, I just couldn’t help but feel overwhelmed at how awesome the miracle of nature and birth is.   How awesome is God!!!  How blessed I am!!! 

Humming that melody “My God is an awesome God who reigns…..”

Leave a Comment

