Pondering Thankfulness

Thanksgiving.  Many will spend the day pondering the blessings God has bestowed on their lives.  I’m no different.  As I reflect on God’s abundance and faithfulness I marvel at one particular friendship that has been slowly cultivated through many trying moments. This friendship has influenced my world view in ways few get to experience; I’ve met many who live in the shadow of poverty, despair, and hopelessness.  These experiences have taught me that generosity has more to do with receiving grace than what one has to offer.  Like the rich blessings of family, health, etc. (none of which should be overlooked or trivialized) this one friendship provides me with crystal clarity that God’s provision is perfect.  I’m truly blessed!

One response to “Pondering Thankfulness

  1. jackstagman@comcast.net

    Tom I am thankful today for people like you that make life worth living. Thank you for your support and friendship.

Leave a Comment

